Virtual Brokers gets down to the Penny!

15 Nov

Wow!  Virtual Brokers announced their new Penny commission structure as follows:

“The Penny” Commission Structure

Equities
$ 0.01 per share if share price ≥ $1.00
$ 0.005 per share if $0.25 ≤ share price < $1.00
$ 0.0025 per share if share price< $0.25

The Minimum commission is $0.01 with a cap of $9.99. No ECN/Exchange Fees apply.

This makes me want to trade more!!  Just a few weeks ago, I literally bought one share of Priceline @ $997.00.  My commission was 99 cents.  Way cheaper than other brokerages around, right right?

With this new “Penny” commission structure in place, if I bought one share of Priceline today, my commission would be just a PENNY!  Of course, most people don’t just buy one share of stocks all the time.  But there’s that option.  Your trading cost won’t cut into your profits.

I like Virtual Brokers fee structure as they don’t nickle and dime you with ECN/Exchnage fees unlike Questrade.  And there’s a cap of $9.99 commission.  I think this means that if you buy more than 1000 shares, your commission will still be $9.99 per trade.

Anyhoo, I’m off to Costa Rica for ten days!  BTW, my LIQ stock didn’t make a come back to fund my trip.  Still down 18.33%.  Ouchie, looks like I’ll have to dip into my savings for this trip.

 

Leave a Reply

