Nearing the end of Vacation

25 Nov

Even though, I’ve been away in the rurals of Costa Rica, I’ve had WiFi at every stay.  I would check on how my stocks were doing each weekday morning.  I’m very happy to see that I’m almost at the $150k mark with almost a $30k paper gain.  

Just by holding and not trading, my gains have tripled in the last few months.  This is mostly due to Google’s gain, but other commendable stocks like BMO, Mastercard and Visa has added to the gain. 

Anything can happen. But its nice to see how well stocks are doing these days. If you invested in good stock for the past few years and held them, in general, you should have a gain.

2 Responses to “Nearing the end of Vacation”

  1. Liquid November 26, 2013 at 2.33 #

    And it’s all passive. Your portfolio is making you money while you relax in Costa Rica 😀 The gains have been mostly good for me too, except for the mining stocks.

    • agentfang November 26, 2013 at 2.33 #

      Thanks! Hate seeing a losing stock but we can’t pick winners all the time. I have a few too just waiting for them to come back 🙂

      Today I visited Manuel Antonio National Park where we get to see sloth, monkeys, lizards and other animals in their own element. Last day here!

Leave a Reply

