Opps.. spent too much this weekend!!

15 Dec

Friday, I got some me time.  That’s right, I headed straight to the mall to eat at the food court.  Super hungry as I had only a dollar samosa for lunch. I ordered rice noodles with battered chicken for $5.76.  Cheap considering everything else at the food court.  I had it in a take out box just in case I couldn’t finish it, but the portion they gave me was minuscule compared to the dine in plate so I just finished the whole thing anyways.

My shopping list isn’t big.  I looked around the mall and bought some gifts.  I crossed off a few from my list.  Later, I filled my prescription and paid up front. But I’ll get reimbursed for it from my health spending account.

Come Saturday, I went in to get my oil changed. They recommended that I get my tires rotated and my brakes checked for extra $60.  Turns out that I have to get my brakes changed and that gonna cost me $500+. Looks like I ran them down pretty good.  I am still putting that on back burner till I hear the squealing brakes lol!

Then I got some place mats for my dining table and Kleenex tissues that were on sale.

This year I got a Xmas bonus gift from my company so I bought a dining set.  For the past couple years, we have been eating on our coffee table in front of the TV.  Last week, I picked the set up from sears. The last leg to the table did not fit the intended screws and two of the wooden chairs were chipped or scuffed up.  So I am still waiting for the replacement leg and chairs.  How disappointing to have new dining set that is of poor quality.

Anyways, I was swipe happy this weekend to the tune of $375 but that’s with oil change/rotate tires, gas fill up, groceries and reimbursable prescription in addition to gifts and household items.  That’s okay right.  Quite conservative??

Oh but I got a $100 bonus from my part time job so that would lessen the blow 🙂

Leave a Reply

