I don’t drink alcohol…

23 Dec

But I musta been drunk, when I bought LIQ.TO (Liquor Stores N.A Ltd) a few months ago!

Currently, my biggest loser in my portfolio sitting at 20% loss (-$350).  Good thing, I only bought 100 shares, right?  It pays out $9 monthly in dividends, so far, I’ve collect $45.  I will continue to hold unless it goes down even further then I’ll consider cutting my losses.

Unless this is the bottom, and a good opportunity to jump in at low prices?  Tough call….

 

2 Responses to “I don’t drink alcohol…”

  1. Brian December 23, 2013 at 2.33 #

    I’ve been watching it for a while myself, However I’ve gotten hit pretty hard on several of the former income trusts in this past year…
    http://www.stockchase.com/company/view/1888/0/Liquor-Stores-N.-A./LIQ-T

    • agentfang December 23, 2013 at 2.33 #

      Thanks for the link. Looks like LIQ lowered their dividend from 9c to 8.5c. I don’t like that… Yet I am going to hold for now… NOT going to add more to my position. I don’t like to add more money unless I have high hopes for a come back.

      Yea, REI.UN is another one that I’m getting burnt on. Down $1300 on it. Try to stay positive.

Leave a Reply

