Averaged Down a Day too Early

8 May

Opps, I didn’t make a post on my buy trades from yesterday:

BOUGHT:  BMO- 200 shares @ $57.00, dividends $210 per quarter (accumulated 300 shares)
BOUGHT:  CHE.UN- 420 shares @ $15.71, distribution $150.10 per month (accumulated 1510 shares, my largest position to date!)

As you can see, today would have been better to average down.  Bad news is always around the corner.  My gains from previous months have been wiped out, I continue to stay the course and not panic.  Anyways, I’m going to be holding on these stocks for a while.  I’m not going to panick and start selling like everyone today.  It’s always a bummer watching your recent stock buys go down.  It is what it is.

2 Responses to “Averaged Down a Day too Early”

  1. Alex May 9, 2012 at 2.33 #

    those are some pretty large block buys! i havent bought anything yet lol

    • agentfang May 9, 2012 at 2.33 #

      It’s a good thing you didn’t buy… fire sell going on for the last couple trading session. I wished I held out longer to buy.

      Omg, it was REALLY down in the early hours of this morning. At least, it’s stabalizing right now.

Leave a Reply

