My First Bank Stock- BMO!

6 Jul

My parents opened my first savings account with BMO.  I’ve always used them till they started increasing their fees.  Tired of keeping a minimum of $1500 in my account to waive my monthly fees, I switched over to President’s Choice No Fee Chequing account.  My second brokerage account was with BMO Investorline.  But I’ve turned to alternatives to save on trading costs such as Scotia Itrade and Questrade. 

Yesterday, I plunged down 100 shares @ $57.50 on BMO.  By July 29th, there’ll be an ex-dividend.  I am hoping for a sharp increase in the share price and sell on its high and maybe even scoop up $70 dollars in dividend.  Let’s see if this will pay off!

Leave a Reply

